The Man in the Mirror

I am a trekkie, I am not ashamed to admit it. Playing Star Trek Online is awesome! Now, if you know Star Trek you may know of the “mirror universe” where there is an evil version of the Star Trek characters, or at least a mirror image of who they are – science fiction or is it? I believe that there is a kind of mirror universe inside of you and in this context it has to do with disease and sickness.

I reckon that if everything is energy, then sickness and disease is energy too, albeit corrupt and disrupted energy. This is why it makes no sense to me to try and cure a disease with medicine, oh I understand that medicine can diminish symptoms but I don’t think it actually cures it. I think the body does that all by itself. Case in point, a recent discovery showed that sickness and disease is opportunistic and can only thrive if the environment in the body is right. A common cold can only thrive in an acidic environment, and an acidic environment is caused by stress. Getting rid of the symptoms doesn’t actually cure the cold, but it does make you feel better. How long does it take for the body to become more alkaline again? About 10 days (one day if you know what to do). So the root of all disease and sickness in the body is simply environment. Sickness and disease are nothing more than a response to environment. If you don’t believe me then take a look at how Planet Earth deals with environmental disruption. So, quite simply, to merely treat symptoms is like trying to get rid of weeds by hacking away the branches. To really deal with weeds change the soil the roots are in and hey presto! (Check out geneticist Bruce Lipton’s book “The Biology of Belief” for more information on this).  But internal environment can be a tricky thing and when it comes to dealing with sickness and disease in your body you need to use a sniper rifle and not a shotgun.

So how do we find the culprit? Aha, the mirror universe within. It is going to take something specific to create the internal environment in you that allows for a particular disease to take hold, and it could be that it is the mirror image of the sickness, or, in other words, the sickness is a shadow of the cause. Here is a way to find out what it is using hay fever as an example. Now it is important that you give your own personal answers to these questions, as you understand it to be. Textbook answers won’t help you; it has to be as you personally understand it.  Here are my answers: What is hay fever to me? It is my body rejecting certain substances. What is this an example of? It is an example of me rejecting things. What is another example of this in my life? I reject the idea of regular exercise and drinking lots of water. What do I need to do to get rid of the hay fever? Exercise regularly and drink enough water.

It is a simple detective technique, my answer to “What is another example of this in my life?” could have been, “I reject social contact,” “I reject compliments” it depends on the individual and the context they find themselves in. Once you find the cause and address it, the shadow falls away. I think healing is so very easy, and that is why we miss it. We have been told that it is hard work and can’t be done in any other way, so we take the difficult route. Try it for yourself; at the most you may discover healing, at the least you will be working on an area of your life that needs work anyway.  (Of course I can’t make any claims, and must say that you should always seek the advice of a professional.)

http://www.imagineif.co.za

 

About Imagine Life Coaching

I am a transformation junkie (a master coach) who believes in the unlimited potential of the individual. Imagine living the life of your dreams.

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Life Coaching, Peace, Personal Power and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

